Some people say that relationships should be based on honesty and trust. Others believe that it is sometimes necessary to be dishonest in order to maintain harmony. Which approach do you consider to be better in relations.

Various individuals suggest that sincereness and reliability are the key elements in a healthy relationship. Conversely, the rest reported that it may be seldom crucial to keep the distance in order to live in peace. Both views will be discussed throughout the essay and more sensible approach will take place in the further paragraphs.

On the one hand, relationships are based on compatibleness and communication as well as other essential factors such as honesty, trust, empathy and so forth. Some choose to be dishonest from time to time, although, a quantity of people referred trustworthiness as a vital personality trait. In my opinion, telling the truth is valid to some point and nowadays people are inclined to suffer mainly from trust issues in a relationship. For instance, in a recent survey conducted, a greater number of people agreed that when dishonesty occurs, striking up a relationship can be harder than usual. Especially for tying the knot, it is the trust that builds a healthy relationship and it is pointed out to be highly valued by various married individuals.

On the other hand, each human has a unique personality hence, keeping one’s life private does not seem to be a very illogical option. Additionally, quite a few people are unlikely to be straightforward when it is required for the sake of sustaining harmony rather than being truthful which can lead to having both ups and downs quite frequently. For example, a moderate level of dishonesty may prevent drifting apart while getting on well with each other.

In conclusion, due to the fact that the habit of lying tends to be unkind, offending, and dangerous; the best approach in my point of view is the one with being trustworthy even if that means falling out with somebody.