Some people say that relationships should be based on honesty and trust. Others believe that it is sometimes necessary to be dishonest in order to maintain harmony. Which approach do you consider to be better in relations

Several people suggest that sincereness and reliability are the key elements in a healthy relationship. Although, the rest think that it may be seldom crucial to keep the distance in order to live in peace. The more sensible approach will take place in the further paragraphs and both views will be discussed throughout the essay.

On the one hand, relationships are based on compatibleness and communication as well as other key elements such as honesty, trust, empathy and so forth. If the other person is not a liar, it may be considered as a quite vital personality trait by the majority of people. In my opinion, telling the truth is very valid and nowadays people mainly suffer from trust issues in a relationship. For instance, in a survey conducted, more people agreed that when dishonesty occurs striking up a relationship can be harder than usual. Specially for tying the knot, it is the trust that builds a healthy relationship and it was pointed out as highly essential by various married individuals.

On the other hand, each person has distinctive personality hence, keeping one’s life private does not seem to be a very illogical option. Several people are unlikely to be straightforward when it is required for the sake of sustaining harmony rather than being truthful and having ups and downs quite frequently. For instance, a moderate level of dishonesty may prevent drifting apart while getting on well with each other.

In conclusion, due to the fact that the habit of lying tend to be unkind, offending, and dangerous; the best approach of my point of view is the one with being trustworthy even if that means falling out with somebody.