Some people say that students should go to single-sex schools while others say that this may worsen gender equality and even their study.

Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Of late, there has been a heated argument over whether students should attend sex-dominated schools or go to co-ed ones. I personally think that both views are reasonable as each has its own merits.

The option to choose single single-gender education is attractive for several reasons. First and foremost, this trend could create a more relaxing environment. In other words, students are less to suffer from gender stereotypes. They don’t have social pressures to worry about, such as impressing the opposite gender. Consequently, they can be themselves in classrooms and can speak out openly and honestly. In addition, separated gender-based system would give the teacher an opportunity to tailor the curriculum. They could design the educational program in a way that students connect with it. For example, at all-girls school, the teacher can read books, which are of more interest to girls and speak more about their concerns. On the other hand, in an all-boys school, the teacher can teach Hamlet, which involves a father-son relationship, and other stories of boys coming-of-age. Single-sex schools, as a result, allow students to concentrate on such topics.

However, there are other benefits of sex-segregated schools. Firstly, youngsters’skills could be developed holistically. In fact, teenagers are engaged in essential face-to-face interactions with their opposite-sex peers on a daily basis. This can result in better socializing skills, which are absolutely vital in the future. They will be fully prepared for all the hardship they have to overcome as adults. Also, this kind of school could provide students with access to diversity while in single-sex schools, adolescents are not given opportunities to understand the viewpoints of the opposite-sex. Hence, they may view the world from a one-sided perspective or even worse, harbour erroneous judgement about the community.

In conclusion, I still hold a firm belief that both same-gender and mixed schools do wonders for the entire growth of children