Some people say that teachers have the biggest influence on a child's development once he or she starts school. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that teachers are the one who have the most influential capacity to a child’s development when he or she enrolls in schools. Meanwhile there is a persuasive argument that factors such as family or society play the most essential part in children’s life. I personally favor the latter statements because of these following reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that teacher’s role at school are of the great importance to build children’s mindset and behaviors. To exemplify, teachers are expected to inspire students with their knowledge and life experiences through classes, so they, the students, can absorb their teacher’s way of thinking and characteristics. Therefore, becoming a civilized citizen or a burglar depends heavily on what the teachers transfer.

Nevertheless, it should be a remarkable mistake if not mentioning the family and the society in terms of affecting youngsters’ life. There is a saying that: “an apple does not fall far from the tree”. What should be put on top, from the saying, is the family in which a child spends his or her whole early living days. It implies that it is the parents’ characters that contribute the biggest effect on their children’s personalities. Moreover, parents are usually the one who have pillow talk with them as their school’s life turn them down. Not only that, friends and societies also are the key factors for one’s emotional navigation. People, especially teenagers have a tendency to become more positive when being surrounded by optimists and vice versa.

To conclude, teachers are undoubtable to be one of the most influencers on a child’s school life, yet his or her family and the community should be put into more consideration.