Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old. Discuss both views give opinions.

Children’s starting age for formal education nowadays is a highly charged topic that shows no signs of abating. While many people strongly believe that their offspring should have an early commencement of school life, there is a more persuasive argument that the 7 might be the appropriate age for them to go to school.

On the one hand, early education can help students integrate the society sooner. Standardized behaviours and socialization skills will be directly transferred by trained teachers or instructors, which; indeed, would be instrumental in their academic path and further development in the future. Furthermore, parents, especially mothers, will be able to come back to work sooner after maternity leave. According to many researches, a number of mothers tend to suffer autism after giving birth and raising children due to lack of communication and home suffocating feeling. Therefore, leaving children at school supervised by teachers may firmly ensure mothers to reintegrate the society.

On the other hand, children are advised not to attend to school until the age of 7 because of the perception aspect. For entering the community, they need to earn enough physical and cognitive development, which enable them to understand the subjects and, more importantly, to self-protect, which should be learned from their parents through daily activities. Additionally, the period from the age of 4 till 6 critically forms the basis of a child’s characteristics, so it is beneficial to give them space to self-develop in advance with the help of their parents to figure their own interests and be embraced fully in parenthood.

To recapitulate, after analyzed from multiple perspectives, early formal education might be beneficial to some extent. However, I would support the idea that children should not attend school until they turn 7.