Some people say that teenagers should work part time and earn money This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined Others argue that teenagers shouldn t sacrifice their rest and after school activities to work Discuss both v

Human nature is always aspiring to be great, it never stops the ambition of evolution and modernisation. Work is an inevitable consequence of growing older, as each and every single person will have to work at a point or another in life. Although a plethora of people believe that the earlier the better, some are still reluctant towards the idea of working teenagers.

To begin with, part time jobs are an amazing opportunity for a lot of people, these jobs allows teens to explore the real life world in such a young age. Gaining such an unaffordable experience ,compared to their peers, aids in the development of an independent helpful citizen. Adding to that, it is explicitly obvious that countries which allows work vacancies for youngsters, have a better economy compared to those that refuse the concept. To illustrate, the USA for example permits 13-year-olds to go hunting for job opportunities; thus, it is one for the leading countries in world, economical wise. On the other hand, Egypt which only allows children to focus on their education, is quite lagging behind on the world's economy list.

One of the hinders towards spreading part time jobs world wide are people, who are reluctant to adopt the concept. They claim that these type jobs not only affects the academic performance of students, but it also stands in the way of their development and deprives them of free time. However, this is void of any plausible reasons, as it is generally noticed that people who start working from such a young age are more prone to being successful in the modern world. It is also believed that most of today's world "successful people" did not graduate college and worked part time jobs to support themselves financially.

To summarise, it has been debated whether it is suitable for teenagers to work besides studying. While the majority encourages the idea, a minor group is still sceptic about it. In my opinion I support the former stance, as Facebook and Tesla cars were not created by college graduates, nor by dependent people.