There is no doubt that tourism has become a growing industry in many countries. It is fact that this sector brings for the country advantages, however, I believe that tourism also has negative effects on the nation.

To begin with, one of biggest problem is environmental issues. Nowadays, the various of hostels, resorts and roads has been built for tourism's services, leading to green tree has been cut as well as damage forest which called "Green Lung". Secondly, the common phenomenon is loss local traditions because locals might copy tourists' lifestyle. As an example, Vietnam temples stipulate that tank top and skirt has been forbidden. But, something is changed, a minority of foreigner goes to temples and they wear skirt. The locals also copy the way foreigner's dressing and are likely to use short-length clothes when they are in temples or pagodas.

Thus, the way reduces the negative effects that could be affected by tourists. Firstly, they should read the destination's rules carefully before they explore this place. Through this process, they could understand the rules and keep their mind to protect local culture. Additionally, visitors should raise the awareness about protecting the environment which is surrounding us. To do this, they have to throw trash in bins and right places so as keep the ecosystem will be cleaner and fresher.

All in all, I utterly believe that tourism places also have negative impacts like broke up the original culture of local society and caused the environment pollution. On the other hand, the way to decrease that phenomenon is tourists have to show good attitude wherever they are.