Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

It is undisputed that advertisements are the form of mass communication as well as the source of getting informations. Presently,some people reckon that advertisements shown on television are lucrative for people in many ways. By contrast, others have conflicting views. Here i would like to account both views with my own perceptions.

There are manifold points to endorse the former view. First and foremost, watching advertisements enable people to become skillful buyers. To demonstrate, advertisement shown on TV renders information about the latest and elite products that are coming in the market with astonishing features and qualities. In addition, people would be informed about special offers, heavy discounts on products. What is more, some advertisements raise social awareness on the general issues related to health, environment, education and government's policies. Consequently,advertisements have phenomenal advantages as well as intensify the standard of shopping.

On the contrary, some people believe that advertisements have thorny sides too. As an evidence of this, people are becoming insane and extravagant in every part of shopping. To illustrate, advertisements display products by adding spice into the real story. It influences the people and amplifies the buying habits. Furthermore, it also raises the problem of rubbish and extreme consumerism.

To recapitulate, undeniably, advertisements have few negative outcomes. But, I still believe that adverts have immense benefits to uplift standard of shopping and social awareness.