Some people store personal and private information online including banking contacts and addresses Is it a positive or negative trend

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in this contemporary world, One major milestone of advancing technology is the online banking system through which people can access their financial accounts and perform fund transfers. Every advancement in technology has its own boon and banes, therefore here I would like to account few advantages and drawbacks of this change in humanity.

To embark on, Online Banking has made people's life effortless when it comes to money transaction and online shopping, therefore to cope up with their fast paced lifestyle, folks tend to save most of their private information online which makes their transactions and purchases convenient, For instance, If a person irrespective of his location wants to make a money transaction or a purchase he can make his payment from any unknown device available to him just by logging in and paying a company or his beneficiary as his banking contacts and account details are in handy. Furthermore, people also save personal data online in the form of drives or in any online portal using cloud backup, this has made the public's personal memories ever lasting because even if their personal media is erased by their personal devices, it can be re-accessible from the online server portals.

On the Flip side, The world wide web is universally attainable this lead to the rise of online fraudsters who master online hacking and hence become professional bounty hunters. Rich people and big companies have a very encrypted and secure banking portals therefore the middle class multitude becomes their primary target to easily hack small but myriad funds in the bank accounts of the working class people. In addition to the availability of private information even the personal data of plain folks is easily available to any person who can hack or hire a hacker, this can lead to misuse of personal data in many unethical manners like blackmailing and tampering the personal data for abuse.

To re captivate, Storing personal and private information online has made peoples lives convenient but irresponsibly storing confidential data can lead to massive mistreatment, In my notion this trend is positive, provided people should learn and imply safety measures to keep their personal and private data secure.