Some people suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

The issue of whether adolescents should work outside for several years between school and university is partly a question of the traditions in different cultures or nationalities. There are a range of various pros and cons with regard to this phenomenon, which I will discuss now.

One of the undisputed advantages of taking a job is youngsters have opportunities to broaden their social circle by meeting people of different backgrounds in working environment. Another positive aspect that it is a beneficial way which should be encouraged them to be as self-reliant as possible, this boosts their self-esteem. For instance, teenagers live in unstable families, due to such issues as unemployment or political chaos, take a job makes them have independent income to support their families.

On the other hand, there are several pitfalls to working outside when the youth continued to study at school. One definite drawback of taking a job is they will ignore and lose the habit of enhancing knowledge. This is because they just focus on earning money as much as possible and decrease their passion for learning. Furthermore, it can be seen that young people do not have enough experiences and skills to go to work. As a consequence, adolescents have to cope with many problems to select suitable jobs.

To sum up, I think there are arguments for and against the idea of working between school and university. The important thing is to be aware of these issues and opt for the path that suits your personal circumstance.