Some people think adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others think they should learn with teachers in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are a variety of practical skills that are necessary for the society’s job markets. Adult need to sharpen those skills to hunter jobs. Some people believe that they should be taught by professionals in classroom, while others do not agree with that.

It is admitted that, no wonder, studying in the classroom for adults is an efficient approach to master skills or be familiar with new theory. A mentor who used to be a manager or boss of an enterprise has a lot of intangible wealth and his own perspective insight of concepts and principles. Therefore, adults can be imparted experiences and knowledge directly, such as the analytical skills, in the classroom unless they have gone through more than a number of failures and summarized it.

On the other hand, due to the fierce competition in the job market and the growing demand for applicants, just only owning knowledge of basic skills is not far beyond enough for getting a job from employers. Communication and problem- solving skills, for example, all are prerequisites for adults to survive in a company. Without being proficient in those skills, adults cannot achieve the tasks that are assigned by its companies. However, these essential skills can only master through practical ways by themselves. by handling emergencies such as contradictions amongst colleagues, adults are able to accumulate valuable experiences which can very much become useful later in their life.

In my opinion, whether learning the practical skills by themselves or being taught by teachers in the classroom, the most significant thing is that we should not separate theory form practice but apply theorical knowledge to practice.