Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

The role of young individuals is becoming increasingly regconizable in modern society. Whether these people should be encouraged to take part in voluntary work in their leisure time or not, is a topic of interrest to the public. I completely agree with this viewpoint as it would merit teenagers and their local community as a whole.

Young individuals can be tremendously beneficial from supporting others by accumulating hands-on experience and broadening their perceptions about the world. Firstly, by joining in social campaigns, young individuals would acknowledge the procedure of organizing social events and getting involved actual work, which implies that they can apply such knowledge to their job when they enter the labor market. Moreover, while interacting with the less advantaged people, who are disabled, old, and sick, young persons would realize that they are more fortunate than others. This not only makes them value their normal life more but gives them a sense of happiness.

In addition to young individuals' merits, the contribution of young people also creates values for their societies. The first gain is that the local society can make use of young persons at free of charge. Even though the unexperienced workers may intially find it difficult to provide their assistance, they will gradually become useful members of voluntary organisations after gaining sufficient experience. If teenagers deny to give their hands for help, it would cost local goverment a certain amount of financial resources to fund such activities. Additionally, after working as volunteers, young enthusiasts would become reliable and qualified individuals, who play an intergral part to the success of their communities and nations.

In sum, the young interference in social activities would have meaningful impacts on the teenagers themselves as well as their community. I therefore concur with the view that they should aid their society without requiring salary.