Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help local community.

The believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

Do you agree or disagree?

It has been widely assumed that all students should be forced to do volunteer works in their spare time to help the local residents. Also, many believes that this would be beneficial for both sides. In my perspective, I partially agree with this idea.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why unpaid job is advantageous for both teenagers and society as a whole. The main short coming í that teenager may obtain a lot of real experience about their society through unpaid works. For instance, working at Hanoi Youth club-an volunteer organization which offer free tours for foreign tourists- enable their member to have a real conversation with foreigners, which allows them to enhance their English ability. Furthermore, volunteer work also might save up an enormous sum of budget which is used for wages of the workforce. This could allow authorities to spend that money to strengthen the welfare of local community.

On the other hand, it seems that unpaid job somehow has negative impacts on the develop of adolescents and the freedom of society. Firstly, it is obvious that the pressure of study account for a great deal of how teenagers spend their spare time. They are usually required to be attended at the lectures and complete a huge workload of assignments. If they were forced to do unpaid jobs, they would be prone to encounter stress and depression. Secondly, it also go against goes against the ideal of constitution and human rights when a group of people is required to do volunteer work, especially it may be against their will.

It goes without saying that, although volunteer works may offer a wide range of benefit for youngsters and community but I am completely against the ideal of making it compulsory.