Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The purpose of art washing the dust of daily life off our souls. Whether the art is a crucial subject for school children or not? In this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and asserations and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side of the argument, there are inhabitants who consider that the benefits of art as an academic subject considerably outweigh its disadvantages. First and foremost reason is that a child is able to explore thier hidden talent in the front of the world. Although , there are plethora of intellectual skills which develps child skills. Furthermore, it is also possible to say that art acts as medium for the pupils to express their emotions directly. One good illustration of this is that in 2014 , the survey was conducted by the cambridge university which observed that 80% students were interested in the art instead of other subjects.

On the flip side, there are antogonists to this assertions who believe that learning art is wastage of time for children. They bolster their veiw point by claiming that it is an extra burden on children which is cobsider by their parents. Moreover, parents beleive that their pupils get easily distracted from acadamic studies by including art in their studies which will decrease there scores also. Additionally , , nowadays there is no job propects foelr students in art ; consequently , they opt for job facilities.

In my opinion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however , I tend to beleive that parents should encourge their children to choose subjects in which they have more interest or perform well instead of imposing own decisions on the children.