Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A small spark(idea) at young children could revolutionize the future of mankind many scientists have revealed their success came from childhood inspiration, As research suggests such a spark at a young age can be ignited only from creativity, and for that creativity, art is one of the subjects that adds necessary skills. The perspective depends on the people who want the children to be in the future. As far as I am concerned I am strongly aligned with the idea of promoting art as an essential subject in school.

First of all, Parents who want their children to be data scientists or bioinformatics majors, they tend to channelize the child by helping them to master only the required skills for their career, For instance, students who want to be economists, consider studying art as a waste of time. If the child has a definite career plan, then he or she can omit the art subject if that is irrelevant to them.

On the other hand, Most children haven't heard of so many opportunities in different domains, for such a scenario studying art can be helpful since art plays a critical role in most subjects. After a period, skills learned from art will enhance the student's professions to a different level.

In conclusion, if the student isn’t clear about their career then choosing art may help them to jump into a different domain whereas if the career path is chosen and for that profession, if art was not needed then it can be avoided.