Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say that nowadays this is no longer true.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions diverge on whether a university education is the best way to gain success in life. Although this can be justifiable, I am in opposition owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, university education is the ultimate key to unlock doors of success. It is perceptible that work opportunities are created due to the impact of university degrees. The reason is that multiple companies prefer graduates to others now that it is not necessary to waste time and money to train specialized knowledge and skills. Therefore, job opportunities will be higher for these people. Moreover, they have accumulated much accurate knowledge from their lecturer or professor after studying at university that is of paramount importance to their professional life. Their teachers have been trained properly to convey acquaintance to students. As a result, job achievement is easy to obtain with university education.

Conversely, I express my strong support to everyone’s idea nowadays that university is not the only way to succeed in life. Perceptibly, people still have many chances to work. They can choose and learn courses which are suitable for their working needs that they like. To be more accurate, they save money; moreover, they can start up and follow their passions with that money. Further and even more prominently, they spend time accumulating more practical experiences which are more necessary than theoretical knowledge. Furthermore, they receive more respect and high evaluation because they have a longer working life than their graduates of the same age. This suggests that they still have success in life without a university degree.