Some people say that children given pocket money every week will have lesser money problems when they become adults Do you agree or disagree

No one could deny that money is the most important resource in the 21st century. Therefore, the ability to control it is significant skill in the modern world. A considerable number of people think that giving pocket money to kids regularly will decrease their financial problems in the future. I share similar views with the people who agree pocket money given at early ages will teach them how to use money.

Firstly, everyone makes mistakes and learns from these mistakes. When children get pocket money first times, they will make mistakes such as spending bigger part of the budget at the first part of the week, day or duration that they got the money, and they will face with some financial problems at the rest of this duration. In this way, they will learn how to manage it, how to spend it, and not to waste it. Additionally, as I mentioned before the money is the most important resource in the modern world. Pocket money, especially if earned through chores, enables them to learn what money is actually worth, and its value.

On the other hand, No one could achieve something valuable without any aim. Therefore, having the aims at early ages can be important for the future life of children and teenagers. By gradually saving some of their money towards a goal, children develop a sense of purpose and achievement. They also learn to value possessions more when they spend money for it.

Consequently, taking into consideration the constructive effects of getting pocket money, working for it, spending, it I would agree with the idea of pocket money will reduce money problems of kids in the future.