SOME PEOPLE THINK THE BEST WAY TO REDUCE CRIME IS TO GIVE LONGER PRISON SENTENCES. OTHER, HOWEVER, THINK THERE ARE BETTER WAYS TO REDUCE CRIME. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

crimes is one of big problems which people face these days. several individuals believe that with adding longer prison time spending will decrease crime issues. Meanwhile, others have opinion it could be solved with some ways. To what extent, I will discuss both views and elucidate more with my personal perspective.

On the one hand, jail is the best common way to punish bad people in order to make them regreting about what they have done. In the prison, those people will be detained during detention period which has different time depending of crime level what they did. moreover, they will be trained to control their temper and to have some skills that hopes be helpful for their lifes. For instance, reported by BBC News.com, Canada has the best rehabilitation methods in its prison with several facilities such us yoga room, training room, and good sanitation in order that prisoner would become a better person after leaving the jail.

on the other hand, people believe that crime could be reduced because there are some reason why crimes are happen. in addition, average prisoner admited that they did crime due to difficult of getting jobs. for example, according to CNN News in America in 2021, there were almost 1.5 billions of people who lost their job due to covid-19 pandemic because many companies were bankrupt. so the economy should be remained stable in order to preventing people do crime.

in conclusion, longer prison sentences could be better way to make people regreting they fault, but I personally believe that we can avoid crime by solving financial issues.