Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the world keeps developing, which gives us an international connection between different people working various types of jobs, it is important to have a convenient means of transport. Cheap air flights are one way to travel, but there have been opinions that differ as to whether it is better to reach different locations with airplanes or to stop using them because of the negative impacts they bring. In my point of view, the negative side has its own merits, but they cannot overweight the advantages.

On the one hand, there are many noticeable drawbacks of low-cost air travel. Firstly, the fumes of airplanes are toxic to our environment and our health because they are mostly made of carbon monoxide. Much research proved has shown that this chemical might cause dizziness, fainting or slow thought processes. Secondly, accidents caused by travel by aircraft might make some people afraid. There were 40 accidents involving commercial passenger planes in 2020, 5 of them resulting in 299 fatalities.

On the other hand, many people would abandon traditional modes of transportation because average travelers would have no other option but to travel by sea, which is more time-consuming than flying. For instance, if a company has an important meeting that is due in three days in a different country, they will likely choose to travel by air, as the time unit of measurement of traveling by boat might be by days. Besides, tourism can be highly developed as low-cost flights widen travel choices.

In conclusion, I think air flights have made traveling easier than ever, and banning this could cause more pain than its disadvantages.