Some people think that children should be encouraged to play outdoor games that require physical activit instead of playing computer games in the home Do you agree or disagree

Most of the children these days prefer playing computer games over outdoor games, this has led to people thinking of how it affects their children. Outdoor activities have a wide range of advantages. Unlike indoor computer games, it helps in overall physical and mental development of kids. On the other hand excess computer use is harmful to human eye, due to the ultra violet radiations emission from the desktop. As most people think outdoor activities should be encouraged.

Technology these days are introducing wide range of computer games which are attracting children towards it. These are provided with advanced graphics, which makes it even more interesting and addictable to children. This has reduced children's interest in studies and enthusiasm to go out, play and meet new people. Hence, reducing the mental as well as physical development and socializing skills.

Computer screen constantly emits ultra violet radiations, which is harmful to human eye when used for long period of time. PC Games these days are so interesting that we won't notice hours pass by, as we remain completely engaged in winning and leveling up. Usually children due to over-excitement and laziness would not mind wearing glasses to protect their eyes from radiations. Anyhow, long time exposure of their naked eye would lead to gradual degradation of eye sight and may also lead to stress and anxiety problems.

To reduce these complications with children development, parents should make sure that their children spend at least an hour or two playing outdoor games. If they don't act by your way of thinking then try convincing them in the way they understand. Even parents can take some time off their work and spend some time playing with their children, this might help them look at outdoor games in different perspective and find it interesting.

In my opinion, outdoor games are way better than computer games, because of it's significance in children overall development. Government can introduce a rule to make physical education compulsory in all schools, where number of friends are more and can make it seem very thrilling and lovable to them.

In conclusion, we can say that it is right for people to encourage physical outdoor games compared to indoor computer games.