In modern times, people are under more stress than ever. This has a negative impact on their well-being.

State some of the causes and suggest possible solutions

It is true that many people feel more stress nowadays than they used to, and this is leading to a general decline in people's mental health. While this is a serious problem, it can be solved by taking up a hobby.

The main cause of stress is that society is highly competitive and people are under intense pressure to succeed. The unstable job market has contributed to making people think that they will lose their jobs if they cannot compete. Furthermore, society demands constant self-development in order to remain successful. As a result, people experience a high degree of tension and pressure at work, which has an extremely negative effect on their health. In fact, in a recent survey conducted on workers in Korea, over 70 percent of those questioned stated that they are under intense emotional strain because of the social pressure to remain competitive.

However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to deal with stress is to find a hobby that allows one to forget the pressures one faces in professional life. A recreational activity can help people stop thinking about their worries and unwind. In addition, doing activities with friends can be a particularly effective means of alleviating work-related stress. For example, biking clubs have recently become extremely popular in Seoul. People who join them claim that cycling with a group of like-minded people helps to revitalize them both physically and mentally. The positive energy they generate from this hobby helps them cope with work-related anxiety.

To sum up, it is clear that intense pressure to succeed is generating high levels of stress, which is harmful to people's health. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by finding a hobby one can enjoy.