Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give opinions

early childhood education is widely considered a vital element of a child’s development. However, many opponents state that children should be allowed to attend school until the age of seven. Both viewpoints are justifiable, which will be discussed in this essay.

Proponents of early schooling indicate that nursery education has a beneficial influence on children’s life. Firstly, children’s brains are highly sensitive to the surroundings around them, thereby providing a responsive, engaging, and supportive environment in which they can live and learn is crucial. By doing this, children have the opportunity to explore the world around them and access to numerous knowledge, which develop their talents as well as potential. In addition, nursery education helps the children to be well-prepared before entering primary schools since they can acquire basic knowledge of the alphabet and calculations like addition or subtraction. also, they are taught other necessary skills in general which develop a sense of independence; therefore, children will not have to waste time trying to get familiar with classroom settings or making new friends.

On the other hand, keeping children till seven years old has its own merits. One of the primary advantages is children are able to develop uniquely if they are allowed to delay their entrance to formal schooling. this is the period when their memories and traits of characters are formed, which have last-long influence on their well-being in the rest of their lives. Consequently, the late start of schooling seemingly enables them to spend time meaningfully shaping and developinging their personalities in different ways. Besides, it may be difficult for teachers to handle all the children since a class contains several students with separate characters. if not thoroughly monitored in school, children can also take on immoral habits such as fighting or bullying.

In conclusion, I believe sending children to school at seven or earlier has its own pros and cons. therefore, parents should adjust the schooling age appropriately for their offspring.