Some people think that children should learn to compete, but others think that children should be taught to co-operate so that they could become more useful adults. State some reasons for both views and give your opinion.

Individuals have distinct viewpoints concerning the question of whether children should be taught to compete or to cooperate. While several people believe that learners should be taught by competing, I believe that pupils who should be taught about cooperation instead.

On the one hand, there are some reasons for teaching the ability to compete. Firstly, students have motivation for learning, and they strived for their scores. For instance, in class, children achieve a reward so they must study hard to have the best academic achievements. Even they are spent time at school and the library more than at home. This a result, this gives them an advantage when enrolling in tertiary education or a prestigious university. Secondly, it helps their career progress to a high position. Therefore, they have financial stability or even a brighter future.

On the other hand, individuals have their strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, when they are taught to cooperate, they could learn from each other. This is due to the fact that nobody is flawless, so it helps them minimize imperfection from those situations. As a result, it could lead to an improvement in performance and enhancement in teamwork. Besides, when they are taught to cooperate, interpersonal skills enhance themselves, and they learn how to settle the dispute. Consequently, they can establish harmonious relationships in their lives, which could lead to pros and cons for their career. For example, If they have a good relationship, they will have the opportunity to the investment in their fields.

In conclusion, there are several reasons individuals should be taught to compete or cooperate. From my perspective, I prefer the opinion that should be taught to cooperate.