Some people think that children should start school at a very early age but others believe that they should not go to school until they are older Discuss both view and give your opinion

Whether kids should be sent to school at an early age is debatable. There are a few individuals who believe they should not start schooling until they have reached a particular age while others are of the opinion that they should attend schools right at an early age.

Small kids should play at home as that can help them build mental fortitude in them. While researchers agree that those kids who play until the age of five are psychologically stronger than those who are restricted from playing due to being sent to school. Likewise, there have been cases where kids have lost their interest in studies soon after a year or two of being sent to school because they did not get a chance to play when they were of a playing age. Case in point would be a kid in my neighborhood who always seemed frustrated at the idea of having to study just because he was deprived of an opportunity to play when he was a kid. He was sent to school at a tender age of just two and thus could not enjoy studying.

However, other people are of the view that if kids are not sent to school at an early age, they they will stay at home and grow lazy overtime. On top of that, they will start demanding for things that his/her parents cannot afford and throw tantrums everytime they rejected to pander to his/her whim. He will certainly grow into a spoilt brat, hanging out with disaffected youth and very difficult to be shown the error of their ways.

In my opinion, kids should be sent to school at an early age because they will learn to live and work with peers from different backgrounds which will make them learn essential values of the community. This can make them learn a valuable skill of how to govern their conduct in the society or with any elders living there. If they are kept at home, it will be extremely difficult for them to grasp the understanding of subject matters of study at school. Hence, this can affect their entire growth and development.

To sum up, I think it is best to admit kids to school when they are already of an age that they can be sent to school. By so doing, they will get to meet a lot of people and develop social relations with them, making them able to learn key skills required for them to lead their life in the community they live in.