Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business while others think that it provides more business options Discuss both view and give your own opinion

Several people believe that some enterprises are being adversely affected by the implications of global warming while others consider it a business opportunity. In this essay, I aim to discuss to what extent both ideas are true and how they may vary according to the type of activities.

To begin with, it is important to underline some of the climate change repercussions in order to understand how certain businesses could be affected.

The keyword here is “extreme”. Some of the extreme weather manifestations such as strong winds, snow in unusual places, severe high temperatures in normally cold areas, and tropical rainforests burning due to similar reasons, are both dysfunctioning and creating new businesses at the same time.

That being said, it is obvious that activities developed in the leisure and recreational industry are more likely to be seriously affected by climate change.

For instance, skiing resorts could majorly reduce their working seasons due to the rapid melting of snow, while beach resorts may have problems with the excessive heat or cold that would push tourists away for too long periods of time. The fishing industry could be another business severely harmed by global warming as fishes and other marine life find it harder and harder to reproduce due to the increased water temperature and pollution.

On the other hand, companies that are undertaking activities to create renewable energies using wind and heat as power sources could flourish. The same goes for companies that consider water as a feasible source of energy. Moreover, climate change itself may produce new business opportunities to find solutions to keep it under control by, let’s say, cultivating more trees, or creating technologies to slow down the warming of the oceans at Poles.

In conclusion, although climate change has a negative impact on our world, that doesn’t stop people from creating new business ideas that will prosper and hopefully will lead to better solutions to our environmental problems.