Some people think that computers and the internet are more important for a child's education than going to school. But others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advent of the Internet introduces more learning opportunities to children and even threaten traditional education popularity. I strongly believe that online courses would not outweigh the traditional schools.

Admittedly, it sounds plausible that technology could offer a better education for adolescents compared with traditional schooling. Online learning courses allow students to acquire knowledge without the limitations of time and venue. Children could control the study content and schedule by themselves freely. Hence, they can avoid lacking education from some physical difficulties. For instance, the computer could assistant disabled pupils accepting equally academic training as normal children by studying at home. This advanced education method brings convenience to them.

Although the statement above seems understandable, I still believe that traditional schooling method has more benefit for the comprehensive development of teenagers. Firstly, professional educators would give tailor-made courses to different students after analyzing their personalities. Therefore, the psychological change of adolescents could be observed well in such an important growth period. Secondly, receiving education in school is an efficient way to help children building a solid foundation of social life. Students need to interact with teachers and exchange their academic opinions with counterparts during the traditional education process. In this situation, the team spirit and leadership skills of teenagers could gain a rapid promotion. For example, the traditional education system introduces group games and team projects among teaching procedure. Thus, teenagers have to keep communicating with different kind of people to exchange ideas and share their common topics. In this way, their social skills could improve through a fun experience by cooperating with peers.

In conclusion, personally, I think although contemporary tools could introduce some convenience to children studying knowledge, traditional schooling is more suitable for guiding teenagers in their academic life.