Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion

cultural heritages are cultural specificities of a country. many people argue that cultural traditions can be a money making tools in tourism industry, the others claim that it is only the way we preserve them. In my opinion, I total agree that people should link cultural heritages to tourism but also maintain some methods to protect this precious.

it can be seen clearly that many customers have embarrassing behavior in public places. For example, dumping waste or signing on memorial statues is one of the most common activities in famous historical constructions. these activities cause an unpleasant view or a disgusting smell. some managers just ignore or avoid punishing customers for business purposes. therefore, cultural specificities of historical constructions will be danger. In addition, impulse the development of tourism could put these traditional places in urgent situations about cultural integration, cultural difference, cultural misconception or even race conflict.

On the other hand, promoting cultural traditions is an effectively method to popularize these treasures to the public. By draw the customer’s attention to tourist attractions or ancient monuments, managers of these places can attract more money that will be invested on rebuilding infrastructure, expanding strengths and developing more services in these places. Moreover, in a cyber world today, many young adults spend much time on technology, internet than on conserving historical values. therefore, visiting cultural inheritance will positively effect on how people perceive the important of protecting these values.

To sum up, I believe that preserving national cultures is an effective way to develop economy and ensuring the culture is conserved and handed down between generations, tourism plays a vital but not monopoly role.