Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on the media.To what extend do you agree or disngree?

Along with the increasing growth of the Internet, the contents which describe every single criminal action and tactic in detail gradually become viral. Many think that this phenomenon is badly affecting society. However, I belong to the opposite side of this opinion.

First, I have a belief that if we know exactly the tactics of the criminals, we can learn valuable lessons and therefore know how to protect ourselves against the crimes. For example, someone may read a newspaper about a situation that a passenger was attacked by a taxi driver while taking the taxi alone. That person, after that, will definitely think of a way for self-protection the next time he takes a taxi.

Second, if there are no contents related to criminal description, there always criminals available in our society. Some people may say that the crime rates have been rising rapidly because of those detailed descriptions. However, there is no evidence to prove that thought. In the past, before the Internet becomes an indispensable part of human life, there is still the existence of many of criminals. Just because those numbers were not posted publicly, it does not mean that they do not exist.

To sum up, I do not think that criminal descriptions impact our society in a bad way. It all depends on the human nature of every person interpreting the information. And good education will also play an important role in raising the awareness of each person.