Some people think that employers should give its staff at least four weeks holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs To what extend do you agree or disagree

More extended break motivates the employees to do their tasks better so some people say that employers should give a more extended break. In my opinion, I agree that longer breaks ought to be provided by employers as it will benefit both the employer and employee.

A good reason to provide employees with a more extended break is that it motivates employees. An employee feels valued and part of the company. Further, it gives employees the impression that the employer looks after their well-being. According to a survey, longer breaks has been considered the most valuable non-monetary perks. Employees feel content with longer breaks and do not leave the company and, therefore, resulting in a low attrition rate.

Because of the contend feeling, employees work with more concentration. They bring in the innovative ideas which may help the company to increase their revenues manifold. Since they feel associated with the employer, they work harder to achieve the results. The efficiency of the employees increases as it gives a feeling of paying back the rewards and perks provided by the employer.

Finally, longer break results in better health of employees both mental and physical. More extended break rejuvenates the employee as they get to spend time with their family and friends. Also, during such long break employees can plan to visit the places. All these relax the mind, and it is said that “a relaxed mind is a better and a sharper mind”.

In conclusion, a long holiday is essential to motivate the employees and for their better health. The cost of absenteeism will be recouped by the better performance and low attrition rate.