Some people think money is the best gift to give to youngsters while others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although it is sometimes thought that money is the best gift to give youngsters, others simply do not agree with it. In my opinion, I too disagree as children like toys and gifts, and money has little value for them.

On the one hand, it is often disregarded by some that money does not make the best gift for children as they like toys and surprises more than money, and I second this thought. In other words, children cherish the toys and feel loved by the person who has brought it for them. Another reason is that the parents say that money gives children a choice to spend on various things, and they may spend on things which are harmful for them. They also believe that they may develop bad habits, ranging from eating chocolates to smoking cigarettes. Thus, they want to regulate the money their child has.

On the other hand, some people say money that it is better if money is given as a gift. It is because it will make them more responsible and with the parents’ help, they will learn to save from a young age. Every parent endeavour to teach such good habits. Another reason is that they can give money to their parents which in turn can be utilised to spend on development or education. Spending on their education will make them feel satisfied and independent from a young age. Further, even if children want to get gifts, they will also be able to buy gifts of their choice.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think money gives a power which children are too young to handle, and they like gifts more than money.