Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, when there is a massive increase happens with the fee of entering tertiary education, it is argued that governments should abolish tuition fee for students, regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds. In my perspective, i totally disagree with this statement and this essay will explain my points.

Firstly, imposing free-college policy for higher education can have tremendously adverse effect on students, especially when they seek jobs for the sake of attractive salaries. When everybody can pursue the college without fee, they can have their own bachelor's degree, which create a huge number of educated workforce. However, in a competitive workforce market where occupational opportunities are limited, the acquisition of a tertiary degree is no longer valued and students may find it struggling to be distinct from other competitors.

Secondly, the provision of free-of-charge education may cause the shortage in government's budget. Annually, there is a rapid and consistent increase of students who have a tendency to pursuit higher education, while there are myriads sectors of the industry, which are as imperative as education, must be paid by governments. In the circumstances of Covid 19 Pandemic, the expenditure for vaccination and medicine is truthfully exorbitant expenditure for governments. In a result, covering the university fee for all students may beyond their abilities.

In conclusion, tuition waiving seems to be a good idea, however it can not be applied into practice due to some factors that I aformentioned.