Some people think that the fictional violence portrayed on television is harmless entertainment.

Others disagree and think that it encourages violent behaviour.

Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

These days, television plays a crucial role in people’s daily life, from pervading worldwide information to providing entertainment or even communicating with others via a smart screen. It lies in the fact that there are many cons of using television, and one of the biggest problems is said to be fictional violent, which can encourage violent behavior.

On the one hand, the notion of those fictional images leading to actual violent actions is, in my opinion, partially true. It is undeniable that as TV is becoming smarter, more and more children who are not mature enough to control themselves are spending more and more time on the couch fixing their eyes on the screen. With a large amount of workload, parents tend to allow their children to use television without parental control. Therefore, those children can approach every unfiltered television content. Finally, the fictional violence portrayed obsesses them and gradually makes their behavior uncontrollable. Nevertheless, it is obvious that almost all action movies now have restriction for ages under 18. It means that although children can easily access TV, those movies are not popular and easy to seek. Even if they suddenly find them on the Internet, it is difficult for them to open it. On youtube, for example, when people try to get access to age-restricted movies, they need to connect with a Gmail account that is eligible to watch.

On the other hand, my viewpoints on the matter are the benefits of action images outweigh their drawbacks. It is no doubt that those images excite humans’ brains and consequently help people relaxed, and the gists of this satisfied feeling come from thorny, dramatic details in each action movie. According to experts, violence in movies is unable to affect mature people; therefore, watching violent movies probably does not affect them. Moreover, the world’s economy relies strongly on this movie genre in this day and age on account of the fact that dominant individuals are keen on watching this kind of movie. Therefore, not only the fans of action movies but also the producers and movie markets would move backward without the appearance of violent images and movies.

To put it in a nutshell, although this is an ongoing debate that often divides opinions, I incentivize the development of fictional violence portrayed on television and suggest parents take care of their children more meticulously.