Some people think that foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that overseas tourists should be charged more than local residents for cultural sites and monuments. In my point of view, I disagree with this idea and I argue that foreigners ought to pay equally to local visitors for cultural and historical tourist attractions.

On the one hand, the reason why the price for foreign vistors should not be higher than for local residents is that it can make oversea tourists feel unhappy and they are not likely to revisit that place next time they come. In fact, if foreigners find out that the price are higher, they could find it unfair and unwelcome when coming to that country, As a result, this somewhat worsens their experience, which makes oversea visitors less likely to come to that country again. This not only

uglifies the image of the nation, it also cut diminish the amount of foreign visitors coming to the country. Therefore, setting higher price for foreigners could let them down and reduce the chance of they coming back.

On the other hand, setting a fixed price for both foreign visitors and local residents could help attract more overseas tourists. Fairness in price let foreigners feel more welcome and create good feeling about the nation. As a result, they are more likely to revisit the sites and recommend the country to their family and friends. Therefore, charging foreign tourists and local people the same price could help increase the number of overseas visitors coming to cultural and historical attractions.

In conclusion, foreigners should be charged the same as native residents for visiting cultural sites and monuments.