Some people think that genetically modified GM crops are a positive development Others however argue that they are potentially dangerous Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Genetically modified crops are the foremost development of genetic engineer in science for the positive development, however, some argue that it can be dangerous for public health. In this essay, both view will be discuss.

Now a days, scientist and expertise are giving more emphasis on development of biotechnology and hybrid crops to produce crops on variety of size, color and nutritious vegetable and fruits. It is the process of producing new seed with different features of different crops. For example, with biotechnology people can have mass production of crops with low production cost, same time this and these are tastier and contain more nutrition. In 2015, BBC had reported that, watermelon they had produced is 3 times bigger than organic size. It can be very useful to the developing countries where starvation and poverty are in peak. Moreover, it has greater durability, so we can store maximum time, and also, we can increase supply of food.

On other side, some scientist are not in favor of genetic crops, due to awareness of people’s health. As they had claimed that, in near future they can harm public’s health physically and mentally because of pesticide , chemical and toxic that are used in crops. In the same way, seeds of crossbred are expensive and not all farmer can grow this crops because, it need to produce in green house. In 2012, it is claimed that, more than 30% people get sickness, when genetic crops are trailed on them. So, with the awareness of public heath, government should focus on organic agriculture and encourage them by providing different subsidies to farmers.

In brief, Hybrid crops has both pros and cons but in my view genetically modified crops are more important than organic in today;s world where problems of poverty and scarcity of foods are hitting hard.