Some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the progress of genetically modified agricultural products. While some people believe GM crops are beneficial, as far as I am concerned, the modified products may have adverse outcomes.

On the one hand, genetic engineering of food products have some advantages. Firstly, the modified crops become resistant to pests and fungi. This would result in no deficit in crops in terms of diseases. Secondly, the crops would be bigger in size, better in taste and shiner in color. In addition, they would be highly durable.

On the other hand, these changes have negative consequences. Changing the genes of crops would be harmful, since these are new scientific experimental methods and up to now there has not been any sufficient evidence to support GM crops beneficial effects for long term. Furthermore, these changes not only threat human life, but also plants and wildlife are in danger, too.

To put it in nutshell, genetic engineering progress is a global concern and despite the beneficial effects of that, I believe it would be harmful for our life.