Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in childhood obesity while others think it is the fault of the parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In recent years, it is becoming increasingly common for teenagers to have excessive weight. It is often believed by some that the authorities are liable for the growth of obesity in young people. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this statement and hold the opinion that it is fully responsible for advertisement and parents.

To commence with, an increasing number of obese children may be associated with an advertisement which is made by food industries. They often create their commercials with children's favourite movie or animation characters and are aimed at teenagers as they are easy to manipulate. In most Asian countries, to illustrate, it is a common approach that advertising sweets, such as ice cream, candy and chips with the Pororo animation in order to attract young people. In this way, kids are fascinated by these commercials as they saw their respected persons and it leads them to eat that product very much.

On top of that, the reason why teenagers gain weight more can be an influence of parents. Children indeed tend to imitate their parents' actions, and also it is evident that adults often eat unhealthy foods, such as burgers and pizza, in the modern world. Due to this development, young people might be encouraged to eat fast foods excessively. Moreover, unfortunately, parents also do not care about what their kids are eating. They should pay attention to the eating habits of their children. For example, one recent study suggests that a majority of families ate fast food at a restaurant after they finished their academic tasks. To sum up, obesity of young persons is associated with their parents.

In conclusion, although many people believe that government take care of their future generation's health problems like obesity, as far as I am concerned it is the responsibility of commercials as well as parents for the weight problems of children.