Some people think government should ban dangerous sports and some others think it is a freedom to choose the activities we want to.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that whether hazardous sports should be prohibited by the government and people hold different views toward this issue. Personally, I believe that prohibition towards dangerous sports should not be implemented

On one hand, people are more likely to get injured or in some sport activities such as boxing, racing and extreme sports. If someone gets injured by participating in dangerous sports, a series of problems will occur alongside with it. For instance, state has to pay the healthcare which would be a financial burden for the government. Furthermore, dangerous sport activities may have negative influence on teenagers. As we know, teenagers are more adventurous, however, plenty of them lack the ability to distinguish right from wrong. Therefore, they may intend to imitate behaviors of hazardous sport players in order to be cool, which might cause threats to their safety.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why these sports deserve to exist. To begin with, in fact, all the sports have risks of getting injured. For instance, as for soccer, which is the most popular sport worldwide, also leads to enormous injures each year. It is common for professional soccer players to get hurt during competitions, but no one ever claims that soccer should be banned. With sufficient safeguard procedures, the risks for sports can be effectively reduced. In addition, people have liberty to take part in any sports and activities they enjoy. If someone holds a desire for thrill and adventure, no one can deter him or her from pursuing excitement. Moreover, dangerous sport-lovers are usually more brave and confident in reality, which are essential characters for succeed.

In conclusion, adults should be given the freedom to choose what sport they want, however, governments should impose laws and regulations to forbid juveniles from participating in dangerous sports.