Some people think government should ban dangerous sports and some others think it is a freedom to choose the activities we want to.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that whether hazardous sports should be prohibited by the government and people hold different views toward this issue. Personally, I believe that prohibition towards dangerous sports should not be implemented

Admittedly, people are more likely to get injured by participating in dangerous sport activities. Several social problems may occur alongside with the rising amount of injured people. To begin with, governments have to allocate more expenditure to pay for healthcare, which would be a heavy financial burden. Furthermore, violence is common to be seen in some dangerous sports like boxing. These sports tend to send wrong messages to people that it is acceptable to use violence in daily life, this concept would impair social security and stability. Nevertheless, the restriction of dangerous sports cannot eliminate all the risks because dangerous-sports-enthusiasts can still take part in these activities in private.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks for the banning dangerous sports. Firstly, people would feel that their right is being violated if they cannot enjoy the sports that they are passionate about, this might result in resentment to the government. Thus, they are less likely to become responsible citizens. Secondly, dangerous sports industries contribute to the economy. For example, Formula One World Championship earns huge profit from selling sponsorship and broadcasting right each year, plenty of employment positions are created by it. There might be an economic decrease if all hazardous sport industries disappear. In addition, with the development of technology, the risks of dangerous sports have been reduced significantly in recent year. With sufficient safeguard procedures, people can avoid of getting hurt.

In conclusion, prohibiting dangerous sports is unrealistic and impractical to impose, these sports deserve to be exists and people should be given the freedom of choosing whatever sports they want.