Some people think that government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, education plays an indispenble roles in contributing prosperity and development of each nation. Many people hold the view that the authorities budget should be spent in science-based subjects rather than other subjects. From my perspective, the government should give equal stress on science as well as other subject for some following justifications.

On the one hand, it is plenty of evidences could be easily found to prove that science have more benefits for a particular country. Firstly, the competence among the nations, to some extent, related to the competion of talent individual. Science and technology are the driving force for productivity. Secondy, compared to other subject, those who better quipped with science knowledge like maths, physics or business is able to more success in their career path.

On the other hand, it is trivial that the country budget is just spent on science. The status of the nation is not only performed in science subject but also in o