Some people think the government should not spend on international aid because there are disadvantaged people in their country such as the unemployed and homeless Do you agree or disagree

In this contemporary society, it is a general belief that allocating financial resources on global assistance is not advised when there is still the impoverished people in the country. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement followed with some explanations.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why the authorities can assist international nations. First and foremost, this can help advertise and spread out the positive image of the country, which can promote robust relationship between each nation. To illustrate, Russia and Cuba have provided a bounty of supplies and food for Vietnam during the ancient war, resulting in stable communication. Additionally spending budget on global support can also create equal development opportunities between the prosperous nations and the underprivileged nations. For example, some governments from affluent powerhouse have humanity lifestyle and they want to contribute something helpful to developing countries. Hence, they make a decision to support the impoverished in order to make this world develop and rise together.

On the other hand, despite the above mentioned, positive aspects of global aid, there are numerous factors why national support should be prioritized. Initially, not only this can not only help to decline the proportion of the disadvantaged, but also rise citizens standard of living. As a result, the country will develop comprehensively, be more prosperous and civilized as well. On top of that, one point worth noting is that investing financial resources in one's own country can lead to the reduction in crime rates and increase security. More specifically, if a national head allocates their budget on various sectors including education or health, this will definitely progress the knowledge and working levels of residents. Therefore, it promotes the social mobility from lower class to upper class.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my point of new that both spending financial resonances on global aid or national support are all advantageous in their own way. I honestly hope that the government can choose compatible way, depending on their situations.