Some people think that the government should provide unemployed people with a free mobile phone and free access to the internet to help find jobs.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A certain people claim that government should support unemployed people with mobile phone along with internet access free of charge for increasing job-finding opportunity. This essay partly agree on government should give both mobile phone and internet for free.

By giving away both mobile phone and internet service to the unemployed people should be able to create more opportunities. Unemployed ones can extend their job search range such as use internet to browse or apply for job application on website. Moreover, with the access to internet, unemployed people have more opportunities to sharpen their skills, which can increase their chances on acquiring the jobs. In additional, it is the responsible to the government to take care of their people. Proving the unemployed with mobile and internet is one of way to do so.

However, this does not mean that government should give every unemployed people free mobile phone and internet without any condition or screening. There might be a certain group of people, who intended to be unemployed, in order to get these free services. Furthermore, both mobile and internet services are not for free, in the end the government is the one who purchase both mobile and internet package. As a result, the government have a chance to overspending money on these matters.

In conclusion, although unemployed people should have a basic access to both mobile phone and internet for free, but this should be for short period of time without causing major burden to the government budget. Also, there should be a certain limitation and screening beforehand in order to reducing any chance of exploits.