Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Art and culture demonstrates the heritage as well as the evolvement of the nation. Spending assets on the arts, sculptures, museums, monuments represents the richness of the history moreover it allures the holiday makers. This essay will highlight the mixed view on spending money on arts. Afcourse, the economic growth rises with foreign exchange but still there is a need to develop the vulnerable section of the hinterland.

Developing nations always endeavour to escalate the growth of the economy by multiple methods. For example :- inviting the foreign investors, creating the monuments, building the sculptures and by breaking the world's records in the area of art and craft. On the other hand countries also encourage the craftsmen to excel in their own field by bestowing them required facilities.

Nowadays a host of eminent artists who contributed for the society and nation by their unforgettable tasks stimulate the youngsters to promote the heritage. The prize money of the contests associated with art prompts the myraid of grownups to shift their career in this field. Thus, these volunteers become the backbone of nation and always try to innovate new ideas in the field of art and encourage the bureaucrats to do more investment on art to beat the competition worldwide.

While the authorities promoting the archeological sites, to make people aware about their rich culture, the drawbacks also contributing the adverse affect in the success of the country. The unbalanced expenditures aggrevating the situation of destitute. Instead of bringing the vulnerable section in the mainstream the funds spending on the historical arts increasingly rapidly. According to the survey, one third of the world's total population is deprived of housing facilities. So it shows the dearth of important needs.

The attitude of competition with neighbour countries stimulates the government to bestow the proofs of the significant progress. So, they generally follow idea of spending money in useless projects instead of  working the roots of the problems. This is one the major illusion to the people and authorities that nation is evolving rapidly. Consequently, the development of the country without the progress of the natives is vain.

Before putting my pen down, I would like to mention that no doubt spending money on art and culture shows the glory of success and development but the expenditure to uplift the life cycle of the people is the fundamental duty of the bureaucrats.