Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people claim that it’s great idea to spend money on the arts and they think that the government should spend those money on the other fields. As we can see, almost of us usually watch, hear and enjoy the arts every day. so from my view, I disagree with that opinion from those people.The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

Firstly, we should probably take a look at the role of the arts which play in our past, present and the future. The arts which includes music, art, poets, acting,...As we can see, the arts have been being one of the most important components for the development of human’s life. The arts affect strongly to our soul, our emotions, and also sometimes affect to our personality or behavior. Secondly, let’s imagine someday if we don’t have anything related to the arts.I’d say it’s “horrible” to think about that. And also let’s reminisce, if we didn’t have the arts in the past, maybe the whole world can’t get the development like nowadays, if we didn’t have it, so then maybe we just did our job in the farm, … went home and waited the time to go to bed, sounds like boring life, right ? The arts help our ancestors could have the relax and comfortable time after working hard all day long. Now get back to the present, same thing, after working or studying hard all day, people need entertainment on demand which is usually the arts such as watching TV to watch and hear some singers singing, or going to see concerts,...

Another point worth noting is about the dedication of the arts. Not only for entertainment, but also for the occupations , for the future, for the dreams of loads of people. For instance, a lots of jobs that many people want to be, which includes actor/actress, singer, artist, producer, writer, musicians,... and so on. that’s from the passion, the desire of those people who have accomplished or will do lots of things, lots of experiences to get those professions. they couldn’t live without the arts in their life actually. those jobs are worthy and grand dream. personally speaking, the arts play a pretty huge part in our life, so that’s why I totally disagree with the amount of people who said spending money on the arts is the way of wasting money.

Despite the fact that the arts which is really essential in people’s life. but on the other hand, I have to say that some people enjoy the arts “too much” and spend a lot of money on it. they spent hours and hours on entertainment that related to the arts and they even don’t mind or don’t concentrate about their main job. my own view on the matter is that’s the awareness of each person to the activities, behavior or their way to use their time in their life.

Weighing up both sides of the argument, I just want to say almost all of us can’t live without the arts, but everything depends on each person’s awareness on the time that they spend their time. if we use the arts positively, it’s really interesting and it will be one of the components help us get more energy to work or study better. As far as I’m concerned, I’d like to say that it’s helpful for citizens to enjoy the arts in our life. so that the government should still keep spend money on the arts, for the development of human’s life.