some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that money could be better spent in elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view

In today's world some societies assume that city's project are more substantial to be funded than arts. Although arts galleries need to be conserved, i perceive that the governments should most spend its budget for city developments.

To commence with, perhaps the major reasons of this issue is enhancement of health care. Lack of advanced medical technology is often met in many hospitals in which poor people live. When they need operations in hospital, they are often moved to another hospital as the facilities are incomplete. As the consequence, many patients cannot be cured or helped fully due to shortage facility. due to the fact that the governments should spend their budget to fulfill needed equipments in hospitals. The governments also fund public transportation developments by establishing integrated system in transportation. To illustrate, they build lane of trains and buses between countryside and central city. it will make easy access for doing business by people living in suburbs such as selling their local goods to the city. As a result this will affect economical condition and quality life.

Looking another perspective, it is true that public arts reflect and recall society to the lives of our ancestors, historical artifacts and paintings, so the government budget-based funding is essential. However, nowadays some art galleries can earn investment from sponsorships and catered events. it means that they can create their own money without obtaining government funding.

To conclude, despite the fact that to maintain and conserve the existence of public arts are nation's obligation, i tend to agree that fundings should be allocated to city's projects rather than arts if the governments have surplus.