Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Art is the symbol of notion for a nation, where its images of contemporary society is represented. Society and their belief, identities are represented through the arts- in this sense art is crucial for them to explore about themselves. To me, if I had to choose between investing the budget either in art or other sector, I would definitely go for win-win situation for both.

No one could ignore the role of arts in identity of certain culture, beliefs, society and nation as a whole. It's because art is the medium, which conveys the meaningful message from ancient time to the new generation. For instance, Historical background of particular society with the images printed on stone or the audio recording or may be picture drawing on the wall helped us to trace and made conclusion about identities. In the same way, Gautam Buddha- the light of Asia, who was born in a royal family, gives up all the luxurious life to be a monk was identified through the art, text printed on stone of that era.

Then, what about the other sector? After all-knowing these thing, of course anyone would be willing to invest in the art sector but back in their mind they are actually conscious about consequence of complete ignorance of other sector such as academic sectors: Education, science and other sector. They are the backbone of the nation and assisting to keep progressing even in the art sector as well. For example, archaeological survey of ancient art, there is instant need of an archaeologist, chemist, physicist and even the radiologists from academic sector to know about the age and more information by carbon dating of that art. Everyone should act together to make it valuable. Thus, every sectors are interconnected- they are inseparable.

In conclusion, Government should invest in proportionate rate in each sector according the need of particular sector and capacity of the nation. Investing in art isn’t a waste of money indeed and they are equally important for exploration, economic achievement and prosperity of nation.