Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about whether unsafe activities should be prohibited. While I accept that the authorities ought to respect civils’ rights, I believe that it is better to limit dangerous sports.

To begin with, it is true that some individuals argue those activities which do not seem safe to players must be limited to some extent. Firstly, those sports might have adverse effects on physical aspects of players. To illustrate, bungee jumping or skydiving as two well-known activities among adolescents are profoundly distructive. In other words, people who tend to try those types of sports are more likely to suffer from breaking or dislocating bones, secondly, regarding the huge number of injuries or casualties related to dangerous sport fields, it might impose high amount of medical care expenses on health sector’s shoulders in every country.

On the other hand, some people claim that every government is responsible to devote attention to human’s rights due to some reasons. First, individuals’ attitude should be respected by policy makers because every person has various ways of thinking. In addition, sportsmen who are working on a specific field might have spent majority of their time to become a professional player, hence the governments’ decision may destroy their lives, or they might suffer from mental diseases such as depression in the foreseeable future.

In conclusion, although someone thinks that authorities ought to consider people’s freedom, in my opinion, engaging in harmful sport activities should not be allowed by governments in order to reduce the number of physical injuries, and minimizing the proportion of the spent budget on medical care system.