Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports while others think people should have the freedom to do any sports or activity Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The question as to whether extreme sports should be prohibited has been a topic of debate of late. While one school of thought claims that individuals should have the right to enjoy any kind of sports they want. Personally, I side with the latter and will discuss both sides in this essay.

There are two compelling justifications explaining why the authorities should ban dangerous activities. One of which is that participants who lack fundamental knowledge and competences can risk their life potentially; as a result, this can probably cause long-lasting injuries on them. Hence, it will make them hard to function well on the daily basis, it means that the quality of life will worsen in the long run. Second, in the worst-case scenario, professional dwellers taking up extreme sports hardly cope with the stakes of dying, let alone normal people. For example, innumerable athletes took part in climbing Himalaya's peak mountains and had to pass away because of harsh climate alongside snow-slide which were reported in a host of newspapers the world over. Briefly, the government should consider about banning this kind of sport.

Nevertheless, I strongly believe that players can be safeguarded by measures and take various beneficial from doing this. First, working citizens with hectic lifestyle can practice dangerous sports as their hobbies in order to have extra ordinary sensory experiences of the sort not usually available in everyday life in terms of a deeper relationship with the natural environment. In light of this, those residents may relieve strain effectively, in other words, they can improve the productivity and creativity in their workplaces. Furthermore, it seems to me that as for the dynamic development of sports, there are more and more up-to-date equipment or protective gears; additionally, in certain developed nations, they levy a strict regulation on youngsters who under 18. In short, this behavior should be free to play in some extent of ameliorating mental health and firm rules.

To sum up, in spite of fatalities in such sports, I harbor this notion that people should play all of the dangerous activities if they so wish, with the enhancement of safe procedures plus severe disciplines.