Some people think governments should spend less money on arts and invest more in education.

How far do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Human is the most important element in the wealth of any country. I think it is necessary to invest more budget’s government into schools, educational facilities instead of spending too much money for arts, because once education is developed, other sides of the country, including economy, culture,... are also improved.

Firstly, development of education facilitates decrease in unemployment ratio of a country through improving labor skills, and therefore national economy grows up. As the result of these factors, national income increases and government can have more budgets for others field, such as culture, arts, healthcare… For instances, employees with high skills can make out more valuation, enterprise and personal income increase, they have to pay more tax for government. Government can uses these money to develop country, brings higher standard-living for citizen like investing on arts. Moreover, investing in education also means investing on arts because many arts subjects are taught in schools.

Secondly, building new schools, purchasing educational facilities or supporting for teachers and students in poor rural areas, need a large amount of money. In Vietnam, a lot of students do not have chance to go to school, or they have to stop learning because of tough financial conditions of their family. Besides that, in many undeveloped areas, educational infrastructure is limited, learning resources are incomplete, facilities are too old and need be renewed.

Education effects on many others national fields and plays a role important in development of any country. For these reasons above, I agree that governments should spend less money on arts and invest more in education.