Some people think hard work and determination are the keys to success in life. Some, on the other hand, think that there are other factors behind a successful life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Diligence and perseverance are appreciated to be the driving force behind success in life. However, some people assume that a successful life requires other factors. Both these schools of thought hold valid arguments. This essay will take both sides into consideration and give my verdict.

On the one hand, besides assiduity and tenacity, having other factors, such as money and personal appearance, play a pivotal role in attaining accomplishments. Firstly, those born in affluent families typically have a good foundation for their development and prosperity. For instance, they could quickly start their own business without borrowing money from the bank or have a better education, which allows them to get a secure job in the future. Secondly, nowadays, it often appears that an attractive appearance is of paramount importance to specific key sectors such as entertainment or fashion. Indeed, if a singer or a model is beautiful, she can draw much attention from audiences and have more excellent opportunities to climb the social ladder.

On the other hand, I believe that tenacity and conscientiousness are the principal factors to a fruitful life. Since life is never smooth, many people fall off when coming across deterrents. Determination enables us to march fearlessly ahead with faith until we achieve our goal. Besides, by being hard-working and continuously pursuing aspirations without giving up, people would likely attain their targets. One of the notable examples is Thomas Edison, a well-known inventor who conducted countless experiments and failed thousands of times before eventually inventing the working light bulb.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that other aspects, such as money and personal appearance, significantly contribute to people’s success, I concur that the role of being hard-working and persistent is far more crucial.