Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Money should be spent on protecting the wild animals or development of human population is still a controversy. From my perspective, I believe that while human problems also need to be coped with, I agree that money should be better spent on wild animals conservation.

Firstly, it is undeniable that human beings is the main factor that put animals on the verge of extinction. People destroyed the forests for landing, agriculture and industrial materials. This, in turn, leads to the biologic imbalance and impairs animal’s habitats. Moreover, wild animals are also at risk of being hunted for industry and trading. For example koala which is an endangered animal because of their luxurious fur so a large number of koala hunted and killed illegally reaches to two millions each year.

Secondly, the existence of any wild animals on this Earth would have impacts on human beings. Each animal would play an very critical role in the food chain, that is the circle of life and so does human. The disappearance of any animal would cause negative impact on other. Consequently, people do not make effort in protecting animals, they would also lack a source of food in their life.

In conclusion, the existence of any kind of animal in this world is necessary and people should take the responsibility of protecting them.